Key Dates


May 22, 2021

Dorothy Winstone Centre


June 18, 2021 7:00 PM

Dorothy Winstone Centre

Video Submission Deadline


What are you waiting for?

Registrations close:
Showquest - March 12
Toi - April 9
OnScreen - July 30

regional results



The full list of awards for Manukau is:

Band 1: Swash - Manurewa College

Band 2: Doubtful Sound - Kings College

Band 3: Monark - St Kentigern College

People’s Choice: Slow Rage - Howick College, Botany Downs Secondary College

Best Vocals: Foolish Rakia - St Kentigern College

Musicianship: Authentic (Bass Player) - Alfriston College and Slow Rage (Drummer) - Howick College, Botany Downs Secondary College

ZM Best Song: Blossom - Pakuranga College

APRA Lyric Writers’ Award: Latem - Pukekohe High School


The top 12 bands:

Southern Flava - Otahuhu College

Slow Rage - Howick College, Botany Downs Secondary College

Blossom - Pakuranga College

Caxixi - Manurewa High School

Authentic - Alfriston College

Swash - Manurewa College

Monark - St Kentigern College

Latem - Pukekohe High School

Foolish Rakia - St Kentigern College

No Signal - Manurewa College

Primed - Waiuku College

Doubtful Sound - Kings College

Relive the experience

No items found.

Key Information

We’re all about making this process as straightforward and smooth sailing as possible for you. We are just a phone call or email away if you have any questions!

How it works

It says it in the title! Here you’ll find a step by step guide to how region-wide and nation-wide aspects of the programme works

Read More

Event Info

Here you’ll find 2021 dates, the team behind Smokefreerockquest, history (including past winners and where they're from!), and FAQs

Read More


Check out the awards up for grabs at our regional and national Smokefreerockquest events. Along with the placings for the top bands and solo/duos, we also have songwriting and musicianships awards.

Read More